HomeSnookerBilliardsClub ContactsOfficersDownloadsHistoryPlayer ContactsFinals


Billiards League

Nelson Bowls - League Champions 2018

After a promising start by last year's champions, Warwick University, results for weeks 7, 8, and 9, left them trailing Nelson Bowls.
In the final week they needed to win 8-1 to snatch the cup from Nelson Bowls' grasp.
However, Geoff Barrett's ability to continue to win even on a handicap of zero, has given the Bowls their third LDBSA Billiard League Championship in 5 years.

Back to the top

General News

New Season - 2018 / 2019

The new billiard season gets underway on the 25th September.


  1. Lillington Club
  2. Nelson
  3. Nelson Bowls
  4. Warwick University

New players for existing teams are welcomed for this season.

New teams are welcomed for next season 2019 / 2020.

Visit the English Billiards website for more details about the game of English Billiards.

Or Rob Hall's Billiards website.

Back to the top

Maurice Batchelor

Lillington win something!

Having won the first leg 3-1 and an aggregate advantage of over 160 points, Lillington were reasonably confident at the start of leg 2. But after losing the first two games, and their aggregate advantage reduced to 17 points, the evening became a little more intense. With the remaining games shared, the final result was 4-4, with the winner being determined by aggregate; Lillington 2901- Warwick Uni. 2832.

Back to the top

Birmingham Mail FINAL

Tony Baylis snatches trophy from Geoff Barrett

This year was a repeat of the 2015 final; Geoff Barrett v Tony Baylis.
However, the outcome was to be different;
At the end of visit 20, with about 38 minutes left, both players had scored 229 points. It was these last minutes of the match that would see Tony produce a steady stream of small breaks, which would mean his first victory in this prestigious billiards competition.

Back to the top

Camkin Cup FINAL

Michael Wilson triumphs

Geoff Barrett v Michael Wilson:
Despite Geoff scoring a 74, followed immediately by a 47, in his first two visits to the table; halving the handicap in the opening 15 minutes, the remaining 60 minutes would tell a different story.
At the end of break 21, Geoff was a mere 8 points behind Michael, with only 13 minutes remaining. Surely, the game was all over! But amazingly, Geoff only managed 14 points in these final minutes, while Michael amassed another 56 points for a well-deserved, but unexpected, victory.

Back to the top

Kenilworth Trophy FINAL

James Gillard takes Kenilworth Trophy by Storm

Although James came into the Kenilworth Trophy competition on a 'snooker ticket', it was evident from his game that he was very capable of playing billiards. A 26 and 27 in visits 13 and 17, saw him reach 100 points before Simon Gelfs had managed 50. With more than half the match to go James never looked like relinquishing his lead, finishing almost 100 points ahead at the end of the 90 minutes. It is hoped that he will return next year to defend his title.

Back to the top

Morris Trophy

Nelson Bowls - Morris Trophy Champions 2018

Nelson Bowls Lift the Morris Trophy.

Nelson Bowls followed up last year's success in the Morris Trophy with a much closer 1 point win.

Back to the top

General News

We choose to play billiards!

We choose to play billiards in this decade and do the other things, not because they are easy, but because they are hard; because that goal will serve to organize and measure the best of our energies and skills, because that challenge is one that we are willing to accept, one we are unwilling to postpone, and one we intend to win ...

Back to the top

General News

I Have A Dream

I say to you, even though we face the difficulties of today and tomorrow, I still have a dream.
I have a dream that one day on the green baize of Leamington District, sons of billiard players and sons of snooker players will be able to sit down together around the table of brotherhood.
I have a dream that the four LDBSA billiard teams will one day become more, and live in a nation where they will not be judged by the colour and number of their balls, but by the content of their cuemanship.
I have a dream...

Back to the top


News League Results Morris Results Tables Player Stats Player Games Breaks Table M.Batchelor Individual

Submit Scores

League/Morris M.Batchelor Individual